The History of Leith

November 9, 2012

Treaty of Paris (1763)

The Treaty of Paris, often called the Peace of Paris, or the Treaty of 1763, was signed on 10 February 1763, by the kingdoms of Great Britain, France and Spain, with Portugal in agreement. It ended the Seven Years’ War, known as the French and Indian War in the North American theatre.The Treaty was made possible by the British victory over France and Spain, and marked the beginning of an era of British dominance outside Europe.The treaty did not involve either Prussia or Austria who signed a separate Treaty of Hubertusburg five days later. for more click here

Some Text