The History of Leith

May 6, 2012

Scottish Episcopal Church

The Scottish Episcopal Church (Scottish Gaelic: Eaglais Easbaigeach na h-Alba) is a Christian church in Scotland, consisting of seven dioceses. Since the 17th century, it has held an identity distinct from the (presbyterian) Church of Scotland.

The Scottish Episcopal Church has been a member of the Anglican Communion since 1867,and recognises the position of the Archbishop of Canterbury as president of the Anglican Instruments of Communion, but without jurisdiction in Scotland. The current Primus of the Scottish Episcopal Church is the Most Reverend David Chillingworth. for more click here

Some Text